Voting in 2016

In 2016 each entry was judged by one professional music industry jury and one youth jury made up of children from every participating country. These combined 50/50 to form that country’s vote.

In a format change brand new for 2016, the expert panel also voted live during the show. Panel members awarded 1-8 points, then 10 and 12 to their favourite acts. These votes were then be added to the scoreboard, creating the participant's final score. Georgia, the country with the most points, was declared the winner.

The list of jury spokespeople can be found here and the members of the adult jury can be found here. In order to protect the privacy of the children, we do not release the names of the members of the youth jury.

The first ever expert judges panel comprised of Jedward, who participated in the Eurovision Song Contest twice, Mads Grimstad of Universal Music, and expert show producer, Christer Bjorkman. In 1992 Christer represented Sweden in the Eurovision Song Contest and is the man behind the Swedish selection for the Eurovision Song Contest, Melodifestivalen. He was also the show producer for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm.

The expert panel gave these young participants the opportunity to receive invaluable feedback from professionals with experience in the music business and established careers.