Ukraine announces jury as selection nears

Ukraine announces jury as selection nears
Contestants in Bukovel (Photo: NTU)
Bukovel, Ukraine -

Preparations for Ukraine’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2014 selection are underway in Bukoval, as the countdown to this weekend’s live show begins!

As Saturday evening’s live national selection draws closer, Ukraine’s national broadcaster, NTU, has revealed the make up of the jury – which will have a 50% say in who Ukraine sends to Malta. The five-member jury is as follows:

  • Gaia Cauchi (Winner, Junior Eurovision 2013)
  • Eldar Gasimov (Winner, Eurovision Song Contest 2011)
  • Aleksandr Zlotnik (Composer / Music Professor)
  • Ruslana Pysanka (Actress and TV Presenter)
  • Andre France (Composer/Lyricist/Music Producer – suggested by public poll).

Watch online

You can follow the Ukrainian National Final live on 9 August, from Bukovel, here on via live stream! Broadcaster NTU will provide English-language commentary.


There are 2 comments

Note that it can take a couple of minutes for your comment to appear here, it will appear immediately on your MyEurovision profile page
  • Posted on 7 August 2014 at 13:52
    *Good idea
    *english report to the moderator
  • Posted on 7 August 2014 at 13:42
    Why english commentary?
    I sand to you in facebook why i think this not idea
    and not get reply yet
    Remember not all the watching people understand english and they miss,will miss and missed thing from the show because they need to understand what they said in english
    It was bad to watch in jesc last year in this website. to non englisg speaks report to the moderator